Seahawks rookie quarterback Russell Wilson was named NFL Rookie of the Year (determined by a fan vote) on Saturday night during an awards ceremony in New Orleans

In voting for NFL Rookie of the Year at, Wilson received more votes than those other quarterbacks, as well as Redskins running back Alfred Morris and running back Doug Martin of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Wilson led the Seahawks to 11 wins and into the playoffs. He finished the season throwing for 3,118 yards, 26 touchdowns and a 100.0 passer rating - fourth best in the NFL.

Wilson s 26 touchdown passes tied the NFL s single season record by a rookie set in 1998 by Peyton Manning.

The Seahawks finished the year 8-0 at home, which established Wilson as the first rookie quarterback in the Super Bowl era to lead his team to an undefeated home record.

Wilson was nominated for Pepsi MAX NFL Rookie of the Week eight times, winning the award once.

Wilson finished third in balloting for Associated Press NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year behind winner Robert Griffin III of the Washington Redskins and Andrew Luck of the Indianapolis Colts.