NEW YORK (AP) -- Two Portland Timbers players and the team's coach are finalists for MLS 2013 season awards.

Portland's Caleb Porter is among the three finalists for Coach of the Year, along with Salt Lake's Jason Kreis and New York's Mike Petke. The award will be announced on Dec. 2.

Portland keeper Donovan Ricketts is among the finalists for Goalkeeper of the Year, which will be announced Dec. 4. Other finalists are Kansas City's Jimmy Nielsen and and Salt Lake's Nick Rimando.

Portland midfielder Darlington Nagbe is among three players nominated for the Fair Play award, to be announced Nov. 25.Chicago defender Jalil Anibaba and Salt Lake defender Nat Borchers are also nominated.

Forwards Robbie Keane of the Los Angeles Galaxy, Mike Magee of the Chicago Fire and Marco DiVaio of the Montreal Impact are the finalists for Major League Soccer's Most Valuable Player award.The league said Wednesday the winner will be announced Dec. 5.

Other award finalists include:

Colorado forward Deshorn Brown, Rapids midfielder Dillon Powers and Seattle defender DeAndre Yedlin are the finalists for Rookie of the Year, to be announced Nov. 25.

Defender of the Year (Nov. 26): Kansas City's Matt Besler, New England's Jose Goncalves and Los Angeles' Omar Gonzalez

Comeback Player of the Year (Dec. 2): New England defender Kevin Alston, Philadelphia forward Conor Casey and Seattle forward Lamar Neagle.

Read or Share this story: