Eight Oregon high schools with Native American-themed nicknames will have to change them:
-- Banks High School: Braves
-- Mohawk High School: Indians
-- Molalla High School: Indians
-- Reedsport High School: Braves
-- Rogue River High School: Chieftains
-- Roseburg High School: Indians
-- Scappoose High School: Indians
-- The Dalles-Wahtonka High School: Eagle Indians
Seven high schools that identify as the Warriors will have to drop logos and mascots that depict Native Americans:
-- Amity High School
-- Lebanon High School
-- North Douglas High School
-- Oakridge High School
-- Philomath High School
-- Siletz Valley School
-- Warrenton High School
Source: Oregon Department of Education

Read or Share this story: