Go-Go's, Huey Lewis among Oregon Zoo summer performers

Go-Go's, Huey Lewis among Oregon Zoo summer performers

Credit: Photo courtesy of Hova Najarian, Oregon Zoo

Go-Go's, Huey Lewis among Oregon Zoo summer performers

Print
Email
|

by Jeff Thompson, KGW.com Staff

kgw.com

Posted on April 12, 2013 at 11:11 AM

Updated Friday, Apr 12 at 11:32 AM

PORTLAND -- The Oregon Zoo announced the lineup Friday for its 35th summer concert series, and Huey Lewis, the Go-Go's and the B-52's are among the performers.

“Nothing says summer in Portland like a warm evening on the zoo concert lawn, listening to some amazing music,” said zoo director. "I’m really excited about the concert lineup this year. We’ve tried to include something for just about every musical taste.”

Here's the lineup (concerts begin at 7 p.m.):

  • Saturday, June 22: John Prine
  • Saturday, June 29: Old Crow Medicine Show
  • Sunday, June 30: Ziggy Marley
  • Saturday, July 6: Huey Lewis and the News
  • Sunday, July 7: the B-52s and the Go-Go’s
  • Thursday, July 18: “Weird Al” Yankovic
  • Friday, July 26: Randy Newman
  • Saturday, July 27: Leann Rimes
  • Sunday, July 28: Indigo Girls
  • Saturday, Aug. 3: Lyle Lovett and His Large Band
  • Sunday, Aug. 4: Trombone Shorty with JJ Grey & Mofro
  • Thursday, Aug. 8: Lee Brice
  • Saturday, Aug. 10: Todd Snider/Shawn Mullins/Hayes Carll/Sarah Jarosz
  • Friday, Aug. 16: Los Lobos and Los Lonely Boys
  • Sunday, Aug. 25: Chris Isaak
  • Friday, Sept. 6: the Doobie Brothers

Smith said the concerts benefit the zoo’s programs for animal welfare, education and conservation.

Click here for more from the Oregon Zoo

Print
Email
|